Easter Food & Craft Fayre

I’m not sure about you but today was a struggle. By 10am I was ready to crawl back into bed, binge watch Netflix and eat what was left of my chocolate egg but sadly that wasn’t possible. I had had such an enjoyable yet cram filled bank holiday that I needed another bank holiday to get over it. If only! 

Monday morning was spent at Black Label Events Easter Food & Craft Fayre at AFC Bournemouths Vitality Stadium. Both a venue and event that I am very familiar with after spending 2 years working with the company previously in events. 

Doors opened at 11am and by 11.15 had already seen 100 guests through. Covering 2 floors and outdoor space guests were spoilt for choice. 

From homemade cards, candles, jewellery and bespoke gifts to fudge, pies, pizza, burgers, ice cream and more, there was plenty of stalls to have a smooch around. I was impressed that every stall was showcasing and selling something different. Both a benefit to stallholders and guests, although with more on offer it means more to buy and that means more money spent! 

Not only were guests invited into a Premier League venue but they had the opportunity to book onto a private stadium tour and go behind the scenes to see what the football players see. You can only imagine how many over excitable children there were dragging their parents along. Secretly though, I think the parents were more excited than the children. 

They also had a company called The Creation Station offering arts and crafts sessions for children. This was very popular and a great distraction for kids if their parents wanted to have a nose around the event without being hassled with ‘mum I want this, dad I want that’. 

My only criticism would be that it was a shame there were no stalls selling cheese or chocolate brownies. This didn’t affect the experience I had, it was only a personal thought as they are two of my favourite things which I was really craving that day! 

With the number of guests through the stadium doors and the amount of smiles on faces it was clear the team had done a marvellous job at ensuring the event would be a success.

I can only apologise that I forgot to take photos to show you, silly me! 

S x 

Leave a Reply

